Connecting Businesses to Motivated and Productive Employees

provideAjob

Motivated and productive employees with Intellectual and Developmental Disabilities (I/DD) are an untapped resource. InReach will work with your business to hire workers with I/DD by providing support to increase job success and satisfaction in the workforce. A national study from the Institute for Corporate Productivity found one third of those companies surveyed who had hired individuals with I/DD had positive experiences that exceeded expectations.

InReach will assist in finding a custom fit for your business:

  • Good Talented Matches for Your Company Needs
  • Dependable, Engaged, Motivated, Focused Employees
  • On the Job 1:1 Training Support with a Job Coach
  • Savings on Advertising, Hiring and Training Costs
  • Long Term Support from InReach
  • Work Opportunity Tax Credit

*The Work Opportunity Tax Credit (WOTC), authorized by the Small Business Job Protection Act of 1996, is a federal tax credit that encourages employees to hire targeted group of job seekers by reducing the employer’s federal tax liability. Learn more at www.uses.doleta.gov

InReach offers CONTRACT work

InReach offers short or long term contract work to accomplish your everyday business needs. InReach serves as the employer of record, hiring individuals with intellectual and developmental disabilities (I/DD), who are qualified to complete contracted work projects in the community.  InReach handles background checks, training, Workers Comp and provisions for an on-site supervisor for support.
Examples of successful contacts include:

  • Customer Service
  • Administrative Work
  • Assembly
  • Landscaping
  • Janitorial
  • Warehouse

For more information, contact: Jennifer Carter-Barber at 704-536-6661 Ext. 417 or email This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.

 

Community Partners who are providing employment for our Customers:

Alladin Food Management Services https://aladdinfood.com/
American MTS http://www.americanmts.com/
Autobell https://www.autobell.com/
Banana Republic http://www.bananarepublic.com/
Bonefish Grill https://www.bonefishgrill.com/
Brixx Wood Fired Pizza http://brixxpizza.com/
Brookdale Carriage Club https://visit.brookdale.com/adviselp/regional/a/charlotte/?regid=CLT&CID=PPCEGCorp&_vsrefdom=fm20151030-clt-brand-gen-g&utm_source=google&utm_medium=cpc&utm_campaign=SE%20-%20CLT%20-%20Brand%20-%20General&utm_term=%2Bbrookdale%20%2Bcharlotte&gclid=CIqnp9C
Budd Group http://www.buddgroup.com/
Burlington Coat Factory http://www.burlingtoncoatfactory.com/burlingtoncoatfactory/Default.aspx
Carolinas HealthCare Systems http://www.carolinashealthcare.org/
Carowinds https://www.carowinds.com/
Charlotte-Mecklenburg Police Department http://charlottenc.gov/CMPD/Pages/default.aspx
Charlotte-Mecklenburg Schools http://www.cms.k12.nc.us/Pages/default.aspx
Compass Group USA http://www.compass-usa.com/
Dollar Tree https://www.dollartree.com/
FedEx http://www.fedex.com/us/
First United Methodist Church http://www.firstmethodistcharlotte.org/
Food Lion https://www.foodlion.com/
Gabe's http://www.mygabes.com/
GCA Services Group http://www.gcaservices.com/
Greenway Express  
Helping Hands Innovations, LLC (Hangeroo) https://hangeroo.com/
InReach http://www.inreachnc.org/site/
Jewish Community Center - Charlotte http://www.charlottejcc.org/
K-Mart http://www.kmart.com/
Law Office of Justin Campbell  
McDonald's https://www.mcdonalds.com/us/en-us.html
Nevins Inc http://www.nevinsinc.org/
Novant Health https://www.novanthealth.org/
Olde Mecklenburg Brewery http://www.oldemeckbrew.com/
Omni Hotel https://www.omnihotels.com/hotels/charlotte
Publix http://www.publix.com/
Queen City Q http://www.queencityq.com/
Sam's Club https://www.samsclub.com/sams/homepage.jsp
Sears http://www.sears.com/
Sharon Towers http://www.sharontowers.org/
Southminster http://www.southminster.org/
Staples http://www.staples.com/
Summit Place of South Park https://www.fivestarseniorliving.com/communities/nc/charlotte/summit-place-of-south-park
Target http://www.target.com/
The Cypress of Charlotte http://www.thecypressofcharlotte.com/
The MayoBird http://themayobird.com/
The Pizza Peel http://tapandpeel.com/
The Westin Charlotte Hotel http://www.westincharlottehotel.com/
Tropicana Condos  http://www.condo.com/building/Tropicana-Condo-CHARLOTTE-NC-28211-41270142
Uncle Maddios http://www.unclemaddios.com/
VBGB http://vbgbuptown.com/
Wal-Mart https://www.walmart.com/
Wendy's https://www.wendys.com/
Zabs Place http://zabsplace.org/